A few years ago, I started blogging at eccentricrelaxation.com. In my bio there and here I wrote,

Right now  I’m checkin myself. I have said that I would start over many times. I have decided enough is enough. I am going to be the person I have wanted to be and this blog will help me progress, while I take you along for the ride.

And at the time, I thought that was what I meant. I was on my road to self discovery. Over time this blog turned into everything but that. I got emotional and I started posting things about daily occurrences and random thoughts, it lead me away from what I intended. In the most purest of terms I am making some changes. I hope that in light of these changes I don’t lose too many friends or readers, seriously not that I have too many of either to lose. I hope that as I truly start on this journey that there are people who are interested in this self-examination of sorts.

Lately I haven’t been comfortable with who I feel like I have become. And today is the day I reconstruct who I am and who I’m going to be. I was talking to someone and they told me that there is more meant for me “then just being [someone’s] wife.” When those words left my friend’s mouth, I had one thought. If I had that and had to figure out everything else later, that would be okay. I guess in this day and age that isn’t something that girls my age say but it’s the most honest feelings I have. At 24, I guess I’m not supposed to feel that way. So… Today I have to change what I thought I wanted and find what I need. Its going to be difficult especially since I never saw myself being this girl. The truth is my heart is hurting. I’m not really sure where to go from here.

Reflectivly taking in Keri Hilson’s Energy while in Red Stilletto.

-Imagoodgrl

